Done for now

Well, my course has finished for the year and it’s holiday time.  Christmas usually makes me all stressed-up, but I might be having a little exhibition at the new year so I’ll try to keep all my stress focused on that instead.  Kim (frogpondsrock) is being lovely and helping me with this.

Just before the end of the year a classmate Robin Roberts took some photos of our work with his professional photography skillz.  So here’s some of the products of this year.  Click on the pictures for larger views.

 

These skulls are all hand-built:

 

These ones are slip-cast and altered (moulds)

I made the moulds from toys and ornaments and an old bottle.

 

And the rabbits are hand-built too.

 

I was surprised by how much better they all look when they’re photographed properly.


3 responses to “Done for now

Leave a comment